TrackTik UniversityHelp & DocumentationSecurity Operations SettingsHow to Access / Terminate / Transfer Licenses

How to Access / Terminate / Transfer Licenses

The dashboard settings keeps a list of all active and terminated licenses. This provided visibility into the number of active and billable licenses. Here licenses can be edited, terminated and transfered. Transferring a license can change the access restrictions for a specific device.

Access Devices & Licenses List

Access Devices & Licenses List

Access the list of all devices by following the steps below.

  1. Click on the "Settings" tile from the left-hand side menu.
  2. Select the "Devices & Licenses" option from the settings menu.

Filter the List to View Licenses By Status

Filter the List to View Licenses By Status

By default your list of licenses will show All licenses. You can use the drop-down menu at the top of the screen to filter the license list. Licenses can have four different status types.

Active: The license has been used in the past 30 days. When TrackTik bills we only bill for licenses with an Active status.

Active. Not in use: The license was used at one point in time, but there has not been any activity on the license in the past 30 days.

Terminated: These are licenses that have been retired. They cannot be reinstated. If you need to disable a device quickly, you can terminate the license on that device to make the mobile application unusable.

Unused: These are licenses that were created, but have not been used yet.

Edit / Terminate a License

Edit / Terminate a License

To edit the information associated with a license, click on the [Edit] button in the row of the license. Edit the information in the pop-up window and click the [Save] button. Editing a license does not change anything about the assignment of the license.

To terminate a license click on the [Terminate] button. This will deactivate any devices using this license. It will also prevent the license from being billed.

Transfer a License

Transfer a License

You can transfer license in the Devices & Licenses section. Initially the license is linked to a site or a zone. If the phone needs to be reassigned, you can transfer the device to a different location or zone here. Click on the [Transfer] button. Begin typing the name of the Position or Site in the field. A Position is a post at a site or within a zone. The system will search all matching Positions in all sites and zones. Once you see the Position and site you would like to transfer the device to simply click on it. Click on the [Save] button.

The device will need to reload for the transfer to complete. You can do this remotely from the Live Dashboard or the officer can manually do it on their device by clicking on the Settings icon and selecting Reload Phone Settings.