How to Validate / Created Invoices in Bulk

Actions normally performed to individual invoices, such as validating and creating, can be performed in bulk. Once all of the contracts are set and admins have completed a couple billing cycles in the system, this can be used to save time. Individual invoices may still need to be cleared of validation errors and as best practice, invoices should still be viewed before they are approved and distributed to clients.

Access Invoices to Prepare in Billing

Access Invoices to Prepare in Billing

Access the list of invoices to prepare to locate any invoices that are ready to be prepared as well as those stopped by validation errors.

  1. From the Live Dashboard, click on the "Billing" tab.
  2. In the billing menu, select the "Prepare Invoice" menu option.

Validate Invoices in Bulk

Before an invoice can be created, the information in the invoice needs to be validated. This allows the system to check possible mistakes or conflicts between what should be included in the invoice and what is actually populating into the invoice. If the invoice has no "Validation Errors," the invoice will become "Ready to Process" where a draft can be generated. If the invoice does include errors, they must be corrected before a draft can be generated. To validate invoices in bulk:

  1. Click on the [Validate Upcoming Invoices] button.
  2. In the pop-up window, click on the [Save] button. This will run validation on all of the invoices set to be created in the next two weeks.

Prepare a Draft of All Invoices in Bulk

Prepare a Draft of All Invoices in Bulk

Once an invoice has been validated and cleared of all validation errors, a draft of the invoice can be created. The bulk preparation option will only apply to invoices that are in the "Ready to Process" status. Invoices that contain validation errors must be resolved before they can be created. To create a draft of all invoices that have cleared validation:

  1. Click on the [Create All Invoices] button.
  2. In the pop-up window, click on the [Save] button.