9.7 Zones: Moving A Zone With Sites To A New Region

Updated Jun 10, 2020

To move a zone to a new region, from View All Regions, hover over the Sites (Client) tile and select Site Zones (Groups).

You will see a list of zones.

  1. Click the Move button beside the zone you would like to move.
  2. Select the Move Users option if you would like to move the employees assigned to the zone.
  3. Click the Move clients option to move the sites assigned to the zone.
  4. Select the destination region.
  5. Click the Save button to finalize the move.
  • When moving a Zone with sites in that zone to a new region, the History tab of the site keeps a record of the move.
  • Go to Sites > Choose a site > Click on the History tab, to view the move history.

Moving Zones with Sites to a new Region requires Regions enabled in your portal.

Previous Article 9.6 Zones: How to Setup Summary Report (DAR) Notifications
Next Article 10.1 Departments

Still Need Help?

Contact Us