7.5 Sites: Edit Geo-fence Name and Details

Updated Jul 31, 2020

Existing geo-fence zones can be edited or deleted at any time. Each of the rows under the "Zones" tab represents one of the geo-fence zones for the site.

Follow the steps below to edit the information for a geo-fence zone.

  1. Click on the Edit button for the desired geo-fence.
  2. Modify this field to change the name or description of the geo-fence zone.
  3. Use the drop-down menu to select whether the geo-fence zone is a ‘Permitted’ or ‘Restricted’ area.
  4. If a geo-fence zone is no longer required, click on the check box to delete the zone.
  5. Click on the Save button to save any modifications to the geo-fence zone. If a zone was deleted, simply refresh the page to update the view on the map.
Previous Article 7.4 Sites: Assign the Geo-Fence as an Allowed or Restricted Area
Next Article 7.6 Sites: Set Geo-Fence Notification Triggers

Still Need Help?

Contact Us