12.10 Settings: Privacy Settings

Updated Sep 12, 2020

Customize the privacy settings for mobile users whether they are clocked-in, on-break or clocked-out.

To access privacy settings, click on the Settings tile, and select Privacy Settings from the left-hand menu.

Click the "Create Policy" button to make a privacy policy.

Select the activities users can do when logged in, clocked in, or on break.

Options:

At All Times Option:

Capture audio in video recordings: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this option to disable the audio recording when using watch mode.

Clocked-In Options: When the user has clocked-in and signed in

Record device location: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the GPS tracking.

Permit remote video recordings: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the ability to remote access the device video recording.

Permit remote audio recording: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the ability to remote access the device audio recording.

Permit remote messages: This is set to “yes” by default. Un-check this to disable the ability to push a message to the device.

Permit remote speak: This is set to “yes” by default. Un-check this to disable ability to push a text to voice message to the device.

On-Break Options: When the user starts a break

Record device location: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the GPS tracking.

Permit remote video recordings: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the ability to remote access the device video recording.

Permit remote messages: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the ability to push a message to the device.

Permit remote speak: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the ability to push a text to voice message to the device.

Permit the user to complete work: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the ability for the user to write reports, scan checkpoints etc.

User is displayed in dispatch: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the ability to view the user from the dispatching menu.

Clocked-out Options: When the user clocks out

Record device location: This is set to “no” by default. Select this to track the user when signed-in but clocked out.

Permit remote video recordings: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the ability to remote access the device video recording.

Permit remote audio recordings: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the ability to remote access the device audio recording.

Permit remote messages: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the ability to push a message to the device.

Permit remote speak: This is set to “yes” by default. Unselect this to disable the ability to push a text to voice message to the device.

Permit the user to compete work: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the ability for the user to write reports, scan checkpoints etc.

User is displayed in dispatch: This is set to “yes” by default. Uncheck this to disable the ability to view the user from the dispatching menu.

Once you have saved the privacy policy, you can assign it to specific sites. To set the privacy policy at a site, select the site.

  1. Click the Security and Patrol tab.
  2. Select the Privacy Policy option from the menu.
  3. Choose the desired Privacy Policy from the drop down.
Previous Article 12.9 Settings: Regional Offices
Next Article 12.11 Settings: Site Configuration

Still Need Help?

Contact Us